Healing in the Big Raids

Guilozak

Alright, as I posted elsewhere, I am really excited to help out in the core and killing Ony for the first time this week. That being said, it will also be my first time doing anything serious in a group of more than ten, so, any advice, links, posts that I should be looking at in the next few days would be greatly appreciated. I dont want to look like a complete newb in there. :dancing_smile:

Bubbling is only done in dire circumstances or on a squishy.

Flash Heal is your main heal spell in the big raids.

in MC, you are assigned to a tank... and your job is to keep that tank alive. Trash mobs you can spot heal, but boss fights, you stick to your assigned targets =)

GET CTraid if you dont have it already

You can set up playertarget bars for easy healing on your targets

Edited by Balandar

Hey Guil- a good healing mod never hurts. WOW Interface or such will have some for ya. I don't even know the name of mine, but it uses buttons on team members for varying heal levels.

I would also suggest you just do your best for the first few runs and not worry all that much. You will pick up on the flow. Familiarity with the mobs will come and you will know exactly what you should be doing. Just stay attentive!

I swear by my mana regen gear- I seem to have a good mana pool that regens nicely during boss fights.

Finally, and most importantly, remeber ya heal!! You are not there to do damage-oh the occcasional Pain or such. There has been discussion in the MC runs on this. All I can say is- Priests heal:):rofl:

The most important thing to keep in mind is something most healers often forget. Everyone recognizes the need to keep the tanks healed and the corrollary that the healers need to be healed as well. What most healers often forget, though, is that the rogues are their tertiary priority. Forget the mages, hunters, and melee DPS that's not tanking. Concentrate on the rogues.