Tech Help

Toulia

Here was another thing I was thinking about to possibly help the guild out a bit...Anyone have problems with their computer? EQ or non-EQ related? What would you all think if we made a place here on the forum that we could help each other out if need be.

I am a computer tech with a few years of experience and I am willing to help any who need it with their comp problems. I am also able to help support some good programs to help keep your computer free of clutter and help it run smoother, etc.

We have one on the Main "Community Forums". I fyuo look at the bar right above these posts you will see T.H.E Community>> Online Games >> EQ Discussions >> tech Help , which is this post. Now if you click on the first one T.H.E. Community it will take you to the Main board for The Honor Empire. Ther eis a board for tech help that I visit sometimes... (I may be wrong its been awhile)

Synth

• 4 weeks later...

Alrighty...yet again boredom strikes as I sit upon my computer typing in code...so I thought I would take a break and put up a nice little "How To" for all those people out there who might not know some of the cool little things you can do to make your computer run like new again...

**Warning: Although this is all meant to help, I do not suggest you do this if you fear that you will somehow "break" your computer. These things are suggested for those who are capable of troubleshooting their own system in case of an accident. If you need further help because of the things I suggest, please contact me here or at ShadowsongRP@hotmail.com**

Alright...where shall we start? Have you been experiencing a disturbing trend where EQ seems to be slowing down? An example of this would be, that when you begin to cast a spell, your computer seems to freeze a few seconds before the spell cast timer comes up? Or how about when you begin to log into your Character Selection screen and your mouse freezes in the top left hand of your screen?