Amulet/Orb of the Darkmoon Faire

I borrowed this from the Roguespot Forums because I wanted to show how insanely easy it is in order to get your first epic. My Rogue is level 49 and at the time I am posting this, I have all of the plumes I will need and just about half of the Thorium Widgets (I'm an engineer). By the time I am 60, I should have the rest of the Widgets. This post was mainly compiled by "Cerias Shadows" who admins the Roguespot Forums. I have edited a couple things to make it easier to read, but the numbers remain the same. For the original post which I used for this post, please click HERE.

Ok with Darkmoon Faire in town and restoration of the valuable 1200 ticket neck to epic quality post 1.7 I felt it was time to write a quick FAQ to help people here.

First of all the rewards:

Amulet of the Darkmoon

Binds when picked up

Neck

+10 Strength

+19 Agility

+10 Stamina

Requires Level 60

Sells for 2 Gold 50 Silver to vendors

Item Level 65

Source: Quest

(Better than onyxia's pendant for all but hunters.)

Orb of the Darkmoon

Binds when picked up

Neck

+11 Stamina

+8 Spirit

Requires Level 60

Equip: Increases damage and healing done by magical spells and effects by up to 22.

Sells for 2 Gold 50 Silver to vendors

Item Level 65

(You are looking at end-game MC/BWL stuff to beat that quality.)

You'll need 1200 tickets to purchase these. Now here is the rub, as your rep goes up with Darkmoon Faire Faction you are constricted in regards to what you can cash in to gain tickets, hence manipualting the system is of the highest priority.

First thing is first, IF YOU HAVE A DARKMOON DECK TO CASH IN AND WANT TO GET THE NECKLACE TOO PLEASE REFRAIN FROM CASHING IT (THE DECK) IN UNTIL YOU HAVE ACCQUIRED THE NECKLACE FIRST. Cashing in your deck will earn you 150 rep, effectively eating 24 potential tickets if you do this before you reach 2.5k reputation point in neutral.

Ok here is how you can go about getting rep: Profession turn-ins or hunting.